Melbourne Latin Festival 2011

I found myself in a suburb of Melbourne. With the cutest baby boy of 6months, a 2,5 year old boy and two young parents made it very different from my Sunshine Coast job. I started out with a few very busy days, working 40 h a week, trying to learn the baby routines as well as trying to catch up on my studies. It was a very intense first two weeks. I did my exam Saturday evening from 7pm-1am and was unbelievable happy when I found out I passed! Right after that, not being 2 weeks in Melbourne yet, I took the bus into Fitzroy to go to a salsa club, in hopes of making some new friends. I almost didn’t find my way but eventually I stood outside the club, a bit nervous. The dancing hadn’t started yet and everybody was sitting down having dinner – making me feel very uncomfortable. I stood in a corner for  a while until the dance class started. It was all very basic but I enjoyed it anyway. Afterwards I started chatting to the salsa teachers who organised the evening. A girl introduced me to Wesley and we spent half the evening chatting around and having a few dances. When I later on got picked up by my hostmum I had his number with a promise of showing me around in Melbourne. I also got a few offers of weird stuff on the street while I was waiting for her to come, and I had a bit of sore feet.

 

I had another workweek and was getting ready for my busy weekend to come. I bought a whole weekend pass to the Melbourne Latin Festival and I was super excited. It started of Friday evening with a party and I had a few dances and watched some performances.  On Saturday the workshops started at 10 and went on to 5. I did some zouk, bachata, salsa, samba de graffiera etc. and met a lot of people. On the evening the party started at 7 with a 3h show in the big theatre that was simple incredible. After that I had a couple hours of dancing before heading back home to sleep and get ready for a similar day on Sunday with workshops and finish up party. Easy to say I was exhausted after the weekend, but very very happy!


♥ Rebecka


Kommentarer
Postat av: Wesley

The weird offers didn't come from me :P

2011-05-19 @ 14:36:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0