Decision - Melbourne

This was not how I planned for it to be, but as always you have to try and make the best you can with what you have. I also want to warn that this is a very late update. In end of February beginning of march I lived on a camping for a little more than 2 weeks that ive already told you. My family I was with planned to move to Toowoomba but didn’t get the house they wanted. Meanwhile we where packing to move out of the house on sunshine coast. We ended up standing without a house and anywhere to live and decided to go camping until we find a new house, not knowing how long time it would take. The family lived in their caravan and I shared a tent with the 9 year old boy… the first two nights there were storms and the tent got flooded. Easy to say I did not get any sleep. We were camping near the beach and during the days the mum was cleaning out her spa to get ready for the move. Me and the boy ended up sleeping in the back room of her spa for 3 nights on air mattresses as the storm went on. When she handed in the keys we had to move back to sleeping in the tent. I didn’t work as much during these weeks as the mum was not working. So I only worked for my food and getting to sleep in the tent... 20h a week… 


I was really unhappy and began to think that I couldn’t go on like that. No one knew how long they would be unemployed for and how long I would go on without pay. Even do it was said that I was suppose to stay until end of may, and then they would reimburse my flight ticket, I thought it would be best to leave earlier. I left about 2 months earlier and I haven’t got reimbursed. I suppose that will never happen, I did leave earlier… But circumstances did change too, that was not my fault. I don’t know, life is hard… 

 
I started to search for families all over Australia. I finally decided for a young family in Melbourne with a baby and 2,5 year old. A new challenge! But before I could move I still had to stay until they where settled up in Toowoomba, So 2 more weeks I had to wait. I moved with them up to Toowoomba and took care of all four kids for a few days while the parents took the car 11h away to the mines to search for jobs. Then on Saturday morning 19 of March I left to fly to Melbourne. A lot of trouble and I ended up missing my flight, but managed to get a new one only 3 hours later. So everything worked out in the end. And yet again I find myself in a new town, new family, new work and no social life. Just to start all over again!


This is the picture from the 21st birthday party. I have never had a dress like that on before!



♥ Rebecka


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0