Uni done :-)

I kept on studying. My exam was coming up. Tuesday evening I was sitting in front of my computer. Papers spread out over the entire table and the clock ticking down. It was much harder than I thought and I was tired. I did my best, had a talk to Wes on the phone and went to bed. Skipping forward, over three weeks later I got my result back and I passed! So I passed both my courses this semester and I couldn’t be happier!

 

That week I also took one of my host kids to visit the Swedish Church which is not far at all away from me. It was nice to talk some Swedish and hear the old familiar Swedish children songs.  I gave the pastor my two Christianity books and he thanked me. I knew I wouldn’t have any use for them now that I passed the test and I was to lazy to try and sell them from here.

 

That weekend I spent at the movies and a whole day watching Wes do his salsa medals. I want to do salsa medals too ^^  we also went to a birthday party and I felt that I was finally getting to know some people.

I went a second time to a salsa class in St Kilda just to be disappointed that they did the exact same thing as the week before. I talked with the other people and they have apparently been doing the same thing for quiet a while. I don’t feel like paying money to do something I already know. Bummer my work hours don’t work with the intermediate class…

 

The week after that my hostfamily went to Hong Kong quickly and I got 4 extra days off which was very nice.  I also had my boyfriends best friends 21st  the weekend afterwards which was fun and that was my second 21st party in Australia so far.  Mine is coming up too but it’s nothing special to me. I will see what I plan to do.

The weekend after that was a really fun one. My boyfriends mum and stepdad asked if we wanted to come with for dinner and bowling so we decided to join them. Was great spending some more time with them, i sucked at the bowling but I did have fun. The day after that I went shooting with my boyfriend and his dad for the first time in my life. It was actually really fun and I’m looking forward to doing it again. That evening we went out for dinner with his dad and stepmom and his sister and her girlfriend. After that we went to a club and we had a really nice evening. I was lucky and got Monday off because it was the Queens birthday so we went out for dinner and a movie with his best friend and his girlfriend. They are a really nice couple and I’m sure that I will be doing much more things together with them.   


♥ Rebecka


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0