Because abortion is illegal?

I'm walking on the street, in the mall, at the beach, at the park. All these young women. now mums.. Makes me think of an article I read before I came here:
http://www.cqnews.com.au/story/2010/07/20/ru486-abortion-trial-set-for-october/

A 20 year old girl living in Queensland, Australia did a home abortion and are now risking 7 years of jail. Its unbelievable. No wonder their are so many young mums out there. Because that must be part of the reason right?
I just can't believe how it can still be like this in a Country like this. And in the rest of Australia its not illegal. Just in this state.

http://www.crikey.com.au/2010/02/17/abortion-queensland-and-a-law-unchanged-since-1861/


I also wanted to mention that the australian accent is really hard! People don't pronounce the vowls and it makes it sometimes impossible to hear what they are saying. And it also makes it impossible for me to pretend im from here. In the United States I could get people to believe I was american ^^



Ive been in Australia over a week now! As always time just runs away. I have been working alot in the mums store which is fun! She is going to teach me alot of new things and even let me to mini - manicyres on clients. She's my own little teacher. But good luck on my first day... computer crashed down.. and creditcard mashine lost communication with the bank.  Great start! But I don't give up. 

Yesterday I went to a salsa class which was nice even though I was the only beginner.. and in the end everyone had to go in to the middle of the circle couple by couple and dance. Holy smoke. Not me. I still don't know how to dance. But I got draged in and I did it. hahaha  
I also got the teachers to give me the same discount as the students have only because I was international :P So now im signed up for the semester. :-)

Okey im going to bed now. Need to drop the kids at school and daycare tomorrow because the dad needed to attend a course at short notice. So i have them in the morning, then im headed to work in the store until 3 when I then go to pick up the kids again and go home with them. Busy but good. Nothing worse then feeling bored and have nothing to do.

Goodnight
♥Rebecka

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0