1 month

Felt like it needed an update again. Or mostly because I know people back home are wondering what I’m up to. But I don’t really know what to write. Or I might start by saying

I HAVE BEEN HERE A MONTH ALREADY :) :) unbelievable.. time goes fast when you are having fun.

 

I started getting sick last weekend after the mum took me out on a girls night out on that friday. My voice started disappearing but I still wanted to go to the pirates of the Caribbean party on saturday. Which I did and it was so much fun and I danced all night until 2 when it was time to go home.. and I laughed so much it looked like I was crying :-)

 

This is how I looked :D

 

I started working 8 the other day… and took some pain killers on the evening so I could go to Brisbane with my salsa gang so a latinclub. That was also fun but I felt like the people there where out of my league with all their fancy moves and everytime a guy asked me to dance I got nervous.. it will get better when I’m a better dancer ^^ just wait. Haha

 

On Monday I felt really bad and the mum gave me the day off. I was mostly in my bed watching movies. In the evening I felt alittle better so I offered to take the kids on the evening so the parents could go out for a dinner and a movie :)

 

Tuesday I worked and Wednesday I worked, and still feeling sick and going on painkillers.. Tuesday I went to salsa class but my feet was still hurting after all the dancing this weekend. Today is Thursday and the gang is going to another latinclub this evening but I’m invited to a friends birthday-dinner at this restaurant where they cook their steaks for at least 18hours. I’ve heard they do the best steaks. After tonight I will know!

 

Tomorrow I’m working as well and the parents have another datenight. Bummer it was tomorrow because I got invited to a friends move-in-party.. well well. Can’t do much about that. This weekend so far is just work. The mum has the weekend of from the store so she asked me if I wanted to work, so I will keep the store opened both Saturday and Sunday I think.

 

Now I’m going to watch a movie... see if I will feel better later.

♥ Rebecka 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna Jonsson

Hejsan hoppsan!

Satt och bläddrade på google efter au-pairer i Australien och hittade dig! Jag ska själv iväg till Brisbane i november, så vore intressant att höra lite om var du befinner dig och vad du gör där och om du kanske är intresserad av att ses någon gång om vi inte är alltför långt ifrån varann? :)



MVH Johanna

2010-09-23 @ 17:54:47

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0