My aussie life

A friend told me yesterday; it’s hard to talk to new people because you always end up asking the simple questions as, what do you do, where do you live, how long have you been here..


Where do you go from there? How do you come to the part as really getting to know a person. If you think about it, it’s a big process. And looking at all the friends we’ve got, imagine the time we spent getting to know the person in the first place. This has been such an intense 3 month for me. I’ve gotten to know so many people that I have more friends here than I have in Sweden… How weird is that?, as Sweden is where I grew up. It might be that friends come and go when you are younger and you are changing and growing. When you then start finding yourself you can find your friends. And keep them. I reckon it’s been even more essential for me to get great friends here, as they play a part as my family when my real one is to far away.

I’m grateful for the people I’ve meet here. Without you it wouldn’t be the same!


 

These last few days I’ve been feeling exhausted. I’m on my way of recovering and was so looking forward to a relaxing campingtrip this weekend. When.. the mums told me it got cancelled. Or not really cancelled, but they apparently needed to work one day of the campingtrip and thought it would be to stressful to go up to rainbow beach. So instead, to keep the kids happy, they are going to the caravan park next to the mums shop. The kids won’t really notice a difference. But I will. I was supposed to have a friend with me and everything was planned and we were so looking forward just getting away from everything. I’m not going now as I’m by that beach every single day. He is not going now as he lives down there. I know the parents didn’t mean for this to happen and I understand. But you can’t help to be disappointed. But I suppose they are as well. Now I’m free to make other plans for the weekend, so I will see what happens. 


 

This week has been pretty okej! Monday I worked in the shop and did reflexology and detoxbath on my feet. The reflexology is a machine you put your feet on and it shoots electricity up your feet. Really uncomfortable the first time I tried it. On Tuesday I had the kids in the morning and afternoon, during the day I just rested because I was so tired. In the evening it was salsa class and I did my second attempt to pass the dance test to come in the intermediate class. And I did :-)


Yesterday I did a facial on the mum and she did one at me at the spa. I had the kids in the afternoon and on the evening I meet Kristin and we went to a biblestudy/Lifegroup. None of us had been to that group before and we where around 20 people. I knew some of them. They had a big buffet on the table as everyone gets asked to bring a certain thing. Me and Kristin didn’t know about this, but we didn’t eat any dinner either as we just ate before we came. But now we know till next time. Anyway, It was really fun, we where there from around 7 until almost 11. People ate and talked and in the end we did a few prayer together for anyone who wished to speak. They told us that normally they also read some in the bible and discuss it but somehow time just flew away this evening so we didn’t have time for that. But if I have time next Wednesday and Kristin has to I reckon I will join again.


Today I had the kids in the morning, then went shopping and bought a few things for my birthdayparty as well as a few very early christmaspresents. And now I’ve been at home trying to plan for the party. People that know me know I don’t throw parties. Haha. Well this is going to be my first birthdayparty that’s actually more than just a dinner with a few of my closest friends. I reckon it will be around 30 people, a few more guys than girls but pretty even which is good for latin dancing in the evening ^^  But gosh, I didn’t know it was so much work organising it all. I will have some fait in myself. I know I can do it!  In 1h I’m off to pick the kids up and then when I end tonight I’m leaving to Montegos to dance the night away :-)


Btw. 30 degrees during the days… what is it in Sweden? :P


♥ Rebecka 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

men oh 30 grader :D ja kommer!

ska bli typ 13 minus o snö i helgen ;(

2010-11-18 @ 21:46:30
URL: http://compostgirl.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0