I breathe...

I breathe...
I don't even think about it.
It's part of being human.
I didn't deliberately start it... it just... well it just happened.
I don't breathe depending on the conditions... I just breathe.
The conditions I find myself in might change the way I breathe...
In times of stress or higher exertion I breathe harder...
In times of weariness I breathe deeper...
In times of sadness my breaths comes out as deep sighs...
In times of rest my breathing is shallower...
But I breathe.

I don't breathe because I've become 'good at it' over time...
I don't breathe because it is a recreational past time...
I don't breathe because it is a time-developed discipline...
I don't breathe because it feels good...
I don't breathe to be recognized or heard...
I don't breathe just because it somehow refreshes me...
I don't breathe to be 'seen as alive'...
I don't breathe because I've been told to...
I don't breathe because I've been taught to...
I don't breathe out of habit...
I breathe

I breathe because it is an inescapable part of my existence.
I breathe because if I don't I die.
It doesn't matter what reason I have for stop breathing.
If I don't breathe I die.
I might have a tantrum, hold my breath until I'm blue in the face...
If I don't breathe I die.
It doesn't matter how 'good' my breathing is...
Weather in short gasps, rapid pantings, deep measured draws or intentions...controlled...meditative...contemplative...breaths
I breathe because if I don't... I DIE

But compared to some my breathing is weak...
I may have weak lungs...
Past illnesses have made it difficult to breathe...
Past injuries have made it hard to breathe...
Past breaths have been stale...
There are people I have been so offended by I don't want to breathe the same air...
But I breathe...
I breathe because if I don't... I DIE... 



Our pastor at church wrote this and I just wanted to share it.
I have a time of challenge. But I do not worry.
I trust that God knows what is best and that he knows what he is doing.
So therefore. I do not worry!

This is amazing



♥ Rebecka

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0