Singapore

Its already Monday. I left yesterday. Erik, mum and dad gave me a ride to the train in Linköping and it departed at 1. Quite boring trip to Arlanda and I started wondering how this trip was going to turn out if I’m already bored! I sat at the top of the train and had some hard stairs to walk down with my suitcase(dad helped me up) But I made it without any bruises! J

 

At Arlanda the checking in went as usual and 3h later I was in the air. Had this nice brittish guy next to me so we talked during the flight so time went faster. When we arrived in London I would have 2h to get to my connecting flight. That’s plenty of time I thought. Haha. If only I knew I had to take a train AND a bus to first of all get to the terminal. It took about one hour due to the big maze that the airport has J but I made it in time for departure. Left London at 22.00 Swedish time and arrived 14h later in Singapore (12 Swedish time, 18.00 in Singapore). Had a few rough bumps before landing and I actually left the seat. Kinda scary. That flight was long. I ate, and then I ate some more. I tried to sleep but had my seat next to the aisle in the middle just where the cabin crew had their stuff. When I finally thought I would fall asleep I heard a crash or some high noise from them that woke me up. Maybe it’s just not kids that can make your trip hard…Somehow I made it through. I played some games on the tv screen I had, I listened to some music, didn’t watch a movie believe it or not. I talked to the guy next to me who was from Brisbane and also where going to connect flight in Singapore. And I stretched out my legs as the seat closes to me was empty. It was a 3 seat row and the guy was by the window and I by the aisle. That was nice!

 

Now I’m at Singapore airport. I hate having to find my way in these big airports. It’s not that easy. I have this girl next to me. She has just been a nanny in the UK. So we have some things in common. And she is going on the same plane as me so that feels great! Now I’m waiting here, the gate opens at 20.25 so I will go through security, again! And then the plane leaves at 21.25.  This trip is *shorter* though, which feels nice, it takes about 7,5-8h. Which still is long, when I left the US I felt that was a really long trip. Now I’ve changed my mind J

 

I will arrive in Brisbane at 7 in the morning, Australian time, and the family is picking me up. I’m going to be so tired. Travel so long all alone. Thank god I’m very social. Normaly I would want to go to bed. But If I want to have as little jetlag as possible I will have to try to stay up all day long and go to bed in the evening, to come into routines right away.

 

Now my battery is soon running empty. And I think it’s soon time to find my gate anyway.

Next time I write I will be In Australia!
But wanted everyone to know I'm still alive!

♥ Rebecka


Kommentarer
Postat av: Charlotte

Tänker på dig och hela familjen Hedlund önskar dig lycka till på din resa.

2010-08-23 @ 20:31:32

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0