Second day

Sorry for this bad update! Ive been busy to say!
I came tuesday morning and flight went ok just as I had expected. Not good, not bad.
The flight was 20min late.

When I came out Nicole, Reegan(girl 11,5) and Reece(boy 9) where there to meet me up. They had made a sign for me and had flowers which was really cute ^^ 

On the way home we stoped to eat a piece and then we went home. I went over to the passenger side then I quickly realized that, oh, you drive on the other side here. I knew that. My brain was not just working so well craving for sleep.
When we got home the kids made me close my eyes and led me to my room. It was really pretty. A big bed. A big closet. Colors going in brown, turkos and pink. Really me :-)

After that Nicole drove the kids to school and I had a shower, which I really needed. When she came back and around 12 in the morning we went for a ride with the car down to something called Cotton Tree Park. It was pretty. A playground and barbeque place and a smaller beach and some nice shops. And within walking distance was Nicoles new giftstore and minispa place that she moved over there from another location. We walked over and she just showed it quickly before we walked to The Sunshine Plaza. The Sunshine Plaza is a big mall, the biggest one here. We had Sushi for Lunch and Patrik joined and I meet him for the first time *Irl* there. Nicole had me trying different sushi plates and I liked it!

After that we went back to her store and I helped her there until about 4 then we went grocery shopping a quicky and then picked up all 4 kids. It was very loud in the car! :P When we came home we had fish and rice I don't know where I got that they where vegitarian ^^ I must have heard wrong because Nicole apperently said that they enjoy eating alot of things vegitarians eat.. haha. well.. Good for me because I like chicken and fish and those things! :D 

As the evening came I realized how tired I was. It had been a super busy day. With so much new things to take in and new people and not having slept for such a long time. I had dinner. Fixed some in my room. Looked at the internet and went to bed early. Wondering about the morning. When should I go up. What should I do. What should I eat, what do they eat, how's the morning routin. It is all extra weird too when Im not *on duty* but still not off either because I have to be around to learn how its all working and also try to get to know everyone so I will really enjoy it here.

I had a day today too.. which im suppose to write about as well. Will do it tomorrow because its 11pm now and im getting tired. Someday I will have to catch up on my days and not write one day after :P But evantually I will probably forget to write or have nothing to write.. like in the us. And my blog will be updates max ones a week. But we will see about that.

Im hoping to get pictures to post too.

♥ Rebecka

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

Hej. Vad skönt att höra att någon annan tycker samma också. Ja jag stannar ett år till och det känns så oerhört skönt. Helt rätt.

2010-08-25 @ 15:07:09
URL: http://emmagredenius.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0